The Year-end Post ’13

Before putting 2013 to its slumber, I would like to express my deepest appreciation to all of my readers, a number of you have continued to visit my blog from time to time. Thank-you. I still have a lot of articles from 2013 in line to be posted soon most of it are places from Samar, Leyte, Cebu, Baguio and Manila, some are stories of the super-typhoon Haiyan (Yolanda) that devastated my hometown Tacloban City.

_DSC0745

I can’t believe a year went by so fast.  Sometimes it is so long that one forgets a lot more than one remembers. My life and experiences in 2013 was quite mixed , but overall i am grateful for the opportunities and lessons i gained

let me give you a recap at some interesting highlights of my 2013

My top favorite Photos of 2013

image01#1 Pintados kasadyaan 2013

image05 #2 Camotes Island

lulugayan falls#3 Lulugayan Falls, Paranas, Samar

kalanggaman#4

kalanggaman#5 Kalanggaman Island, Palompon

image08#6 Kalanggaman Island, Palompon

The Super-typhoon Haiyan, A disaster i would never forget in my entire life — it devastated my province Leyte and my hometown Tacloban City,  there is also so much chaos, hunger and thirst on top of that– days before the typhoon hit Tacloban. The whole province probably isn’t far from what you’d see in apocalyptic movies and literature. A month after, everything went well — people from all-over the world help,  Thank-you.  as the friendly People of Leyte would say, LEYTE! YOU SHALL RETURN.

image07

(SOON TO POST MORE STORIES & PICTURES OF MY RETURN TO MY HOMETOWN TACLOBAN)
_______________________________________

Finally it is always important to remember the people who have made you more than what your are now.  – Yiftach Vaknin of Torismo Filipino (Travel Agency) who helped me gain more exposure, Thanks a lot… AsiaPix for recommending my Blog to other companies,  Action Asia Magazine for  featuring my photos, Odessey Maps for choosing my festival photo as the cover page a for the illustrated map of the Philippines, My Readers and followers, My talented friends and my ever supportive Mom and Dad, who are always dear to me Thank you. ^_^

Kabyahe

The Illustrated map Featuring the islands and people of the Philippines (Front Page)

image01j

Kabyahe

 Folded information guide to the Philippines – an illustrated ‘map sheet’ for the visitor to aid planning and be carried whilst travelling – showing and describing the main attractions, and charting the culture. On one side of this large sheet there are short essays describing and charting the culture of the people and the country.

this is still available in Ebay and Amazon

______________________________________________

market market

One of my festival photos was featured in a mini magazine of Market! Market! Ayala Malls Taguig, Manila

______________________________________________

Action Asia

Action Asia Magazine Featured some my of photos. Action Asia Magazine is covering adventure travel, action sports, and trip planning throughout Asia. Try visiting their website :  http://actionasia.com/

action asia

______________________________________________

Phototastic-2014-01-01-17-18-25

Driveway billboard of Waterfront Hotel Cebu.

______________________________________________

robi randolph jiz

I am so excited for 2014! I wonder what will it bring this time? I’ll continue to help my country through blogging and inspire people, I’ll work extra harder for 2014, and share  it again with you. Thank-you,

I wish you guys all the best .

_______________________________________________________

Life goes by in a flash,  you have to set a prime example, gain some exposure and be a person of depth, flare up your passions and burst out of the norm, capture raw emotions and never lose focus, be the cream of the crop because everyone can, and live a life that’s worth living for. 

Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year

8 thoughts on “The Year-end Post ’13

  1. This is a great travel blog man! I love how your using it to bring awareness and hope. Also adventure! Look forward to reading more.

    Happy New Year to you!

  2. Omg your hometown is Tacloban city? I’m so sorry to hear this kuya. I joined a private group and did disaster rescue in North Cebu (Medellin), and Letye (mostly Ormoc) in the 2nd week of Nov. It was life-changing, and heartbreaking. What powerful stories you are sharing here. Keep writing and lots of love from Singapore, and heaven above!🙂 x

Leave a Reply

